fish!
fish!
square square
oscar loves big teeth
2004-03-01 | 10:37 p.m.

Hmm, one of my former student workers just wrote a gushy friendster testimonial for me. I'm not sure if I'll put it up yet, because it's sort of embarassing. Says something about me being "inherently beautiful," whatever that means. He is still a student at the school where I work, so it seems odd to put it up. Yeah, the more I think about it, the more I think it is a bad idea. I'll wait until he graduates in May.

I worked for ten hours today and then came home and worked for two more. Fun! It seems odd to be a 24-year-old who has to take work home with him on evenings and weekends. I worked for two hours on Saturday night on something else. I sort of like the importance of it all, but it also helps that I am single and flexible. When I eventually get into a relationship, I'm sure neither I nor my partner will care for the crazy hours at my job.

The Oscars were SO fun last night. I think that everything fell into its right place... everybody who won was deserving. Even that manwich, Sophia Coppola, and her big goofy teeth. I'm SO glad her movie didn't win anything else. It was a nice debut movie, a fine script, but that's about all. Oh wait, I don't think the Annie Lennox song should have won. It lacks melody and rhythm, although nobody in the Academy seems to notice this. One of the songs from "Cold Mountain" should have won--probably the one by Sting.

Wow, the people upstairs are screaming at each other and I can hear every word that they're saying. Despite all their human drama, all I can think is... "Does this mean the people downstairs from me can hear ABBA Gold when I blast it in the morning?"

last entry | next entry