fish!
fish!
square square
camera
2004-02-22 | 6:11 p.m.

I inherited an old-school digital camera over the weekend, and today I bought one of those little card things that you can use to transfer pictures from the camera to the computer. It is fun to play with... but I don't have much to take pictures of in my boring little apartment.

As an experiment, I chose to photograph two of the most colorful things in my apartment right now...

1. My new rug from Target...

rug

and...

2. My masterpiece, a lovely crocheted scarf. It used to be bigger and more beautiful, but I was vacuuming one day and I caught one end of the scarf in the vacuum and... well... you can see the heap of yarn sitting to the side. As you can also see, I never learned how to count stitches, so the scarf sort of meanders in and out. With this creation, I think I single-handedly founded a new school of post-modernist scarfery.

scarf

Seeing this guy's website has made me want to be more multimedia on my own. I have a bunch of free webspace that came with my cable modem and I feel like I should DO something with it. I won't be able to include movies and stuff like he does but... I can include photos of gorgeous scarves. Maybe I should set up an internet business and sell my handiwork. Hehehe...

last entry | next entry