fish!
fish!
square square
asshole
2004-01-25 | 7:46 p.m.

I've never been stood up before. I've never started dating somebody who didn't immediately want to turn it into something more serious.

We had a date tonight and he stood me up. Even though things have been strange between us, I definitely didn't think he would just stand me up. He seems more direct than that, and I didn't get the feeling that he was no longer interested. He was supposed to call me yesterday to make plans for today. He didn't call all day long, and the thought crossed my mind that maybe he just decided that I wasn't worth it, but then at about 3:30 AM he called as he got home from work.

He said that he was planning on leaving a message because he thought I would be sleeping. Maybe that should have told me something. We talked briefly and made plans to go to a movie today. He was going to call me when he woke up, which would be late because he had just drank three Red Bulls. By late he meant 5 PM, but he later said, "But I'm sure I'll wake up around 2 or 3 PM." So I've been sitting here waiting for him to call all day. It's now 8 PM and I still haven't heard from him.

I just called and left a terse message saying, "I'm guessing that you're not still sleeping, so if you want you can give me a call..." I'm livid!

I just took a Vicadin so I can calm down a bit--my heart won't stop thudding in my chest. My feelings are so hurt....

last entry | next entry