fish!
fish!
square square
slime of the week
2003-04-16 | 8:26 p.m.

All I can say is that my job has allowed me to work with some amazing people, and it has also forced me to work with some of the slimiest, most self-serving people ever.

I can't even go into all the detail here, but I had to take minutes at another board meeting and I am so disgusted by the actions of a particular faculty member, who went to RIDICULOUSLY long lengths to save his job from being reduced (not cut, mind you). He was shamelessly promoting himself and his teaching at a time when every single department is facing serious cuts. His card happened to be drawn, and now he is creating a huge stink about it by inviting students, parents, alums, etc. to speak on his behalf. What a slime bag.

I just wanted to shake him and say, "Take it like a man, you idiot!!!"

I seriously had to restrain myself from smacking him when I passed him after the meeting. He has lost every shred of respect that I ever gave him with his whining and scheming. I hope the double-talking bastard gets canned, or gets so angry that he quits. Good riddance!

last entry | next entry