fish!
fish!
square square
as good as it gets?
2003-04-18 | 12:27 p.m.

I had a revelation as I lay in bed this morning:

I have a job that is perfect for me.

I live in a apartment that is perfect for me.

I am driving a car that is perfect for me.

I am making a salary that is perfect for me.

My hair was just cut to a length that is perfect for me.

I am really happy right now.

Holy shit!

Does this mean that things can only go downhill from here?

It also makes me nervous about my boy moving out here in November. If I am so happy right now... what if that ruins everything?

Maybe I'm happy being single and asexual and living alone?

Ick, too much to think about on my day off. I am going to finish my submission for this writing mentorship contest that I am entering. You get to work with nationally acclaimed writers for an entire year in small seminars and one-on-one conferences. The submission is due today at 5 PM, so I'd better get to it! (Thanks, Julie, for the heads-up!) I don't have much of a chance of winnning, being a beginning writer and all, but this is good practice to acclimate my self to rejection! Yay!

last entry | next entry