fish!
fish!
square square
addictive
2003-01-04 | 12:40 p.m.

Hangover. Ugh.

But it was all worth it. Sarah and I went to The Saloon last night and had a rollicking good time. Smoked lots, drank some, danced a little. We really worked the bar--I think we spent at least ten minutes in every part of it.

The crowd was older than what I had been told to expect, but I suppose a lot of college kids are still out of town during the winter break. Those fresh faces and hot bods that I was anticipating certainly never showed up. That was probably good, though, because it did WONDERS for my self-esteem!

Anyways, it was a fabulous time. Sarah and I got all gussied up and drank a bit at my place before heading to the bar. I think that's my favorite part of going out: the stuff that comes before it. Does anyone feel me on this? Playing loud music, drinking, rummaging through closets, dancing a bit. It was fun--we should do this more often!

Now when I talk to the ball-and-chain tonight I'll have to decide whether to tell him the truth ("Dancing with a bunch of sweaty homos at a gay bar") or some pre-fab lie ("Brushing up on my Italian botany at the library, isolated from any male's eyes, deep in the stacks, pining away for you, the love of my life"). Truth hurts.

I'm glad that we talked last night. I think we were being really stupid.

No plans for today, other than to lay around and rest off my hangover. I'm refusing to put on any clothes until I absolutely have to.

last entry | next entry