fish!
fish!
square square
no more, no more
2003-01-02 | 11:26 p.m.

Yikes! I just re-read yesterday's entry... hmm, I wonder where my mind was last night? Don't worry, I'm better now. There IS more to life than sex. Right?

I had drama with my boy tonight. He seems to have forgotten our "onlycalleachothereveryOTHERnight" rule. When I was out with Sarah last night, he called three times. And I had already spoken with him twice before that. Oye!

I don't know how I should feel. He is very lonely in NYC, yes. His roommates are lame and never want to do anything but sleep, and he doesn't really have other friends there. But when he calls me five times in a day because he's lonely, and then gets mad at me if I go out and can't talk to him, something is definitely wrong. And then I tried to give him ideas about what he could do to get out of the house at night, and he just snapped at me with, "Like I haven't thought of that before." I like to think proactively, and I have problems sympathizing with him when he just sits in his apartment and feels sorry for himself. He's in Manhattan for god's sake--how can he NOT find something to do??

In the words of Ms. Mary J. Blige: no more drama. I think I'll spontaneously combust if my mind is forced to deal with any more drama this week. Why can't everybody just be well-adjusted and happy? Like, I don't know... Mandy Moore and Donnie Osmond?

last entry | next entry