fish!
fish!
square square
two holidays ruined
2004-01-01 | 3:13 a.m.

It wasn't enough for that motherfucker to ruin my Christmas, now he had to ruin my New Year's as well.

As you undoubtably read in my entry about the diary violation, my ex-boyfriend really pissed me off right before Christmas. I continued to stew over the holiday and I am finally starting to calm down. I have been planning on calling him to chew him out about reading my private diary and then telling other people what it contained, but I've been waiting for the right time. I haven't spoken with him for a year and a half, so I didn't want to get on the phone and immediately be hysterical.

So there I am, at a fabulous New Year's party tonight. I have my cell phone on "vibrate" in my pocket because I'm expecting a friend to call for directions. It gets to the "countdown", and the second we get to the Happy New Year/drinking champagne part, my phone starts to vibrate. I whip it out (yeah!) and see that it is.... my ex-boyfriend calling. I hit ignore and send him straight to voicemail, where he belongs on such a fun and carefree night. But a few minutes later he calls again and I decide to find a quiet place and answer it. He is just calling to wish me a happy new year.

How fucking random is that??? I haven't spoken with him for a YEAR and a HALF and he suddenly calls me EXACTLY at midnight on New Year's Eve to wish me a happy new year???

Needless to say, I was not very friendly on the phone, and he got off right away. He was with my friend who told me about the whole diary incident, so I'm wondering if she told him that I was angry about it. I have no idea. I can't wait until tomorrow so I can call her and pump her for details. Once I know what he knows, I'm going to call him and officially ream him out.

How dare he call me on a holiday and try to be all nice??

In other news: Yay! My plea for friendsters paid off--I am now up to five! Thanks to you and you! I hope you enjoy the pic of J Lo Ho. It's a classic. Now that I have five friendsters, I am no longer in the depths of loserdom.

last entry | next entry