fish!
fish!
square square
mya sucks
2003-02-21 | 7:31 p.m.

I live to serve my readers, so here ya go:

The drugs sucked. Well, either that or my body sucks. I did my medical experiment on Thursday night, and even though they didn't have any effect on me that night, I spent the entire next morning groggy. I fell asleep while waiting at a red light on the way home from work, seriously! So that delayed-effect bullshit wasn't doing it for me. I decided to take my flight drug-free.

The flight was actually fine because I ended up sitting next to this homo who was even more afraid of flying than I am, who was so afraid that he got loaded before he got on the plane, and then ordered FOUR tiny bottles of vodka when the beverage cart came around! He was so drunk, and in such a goofy mood, and so blatantly hurling himself at me, that I didn't even have two seconds to ponder my mortality. I was afraid he would puke on me, which actually did happen to me once on a flight back from London!

So yeah, no drugs on the way there, but the flight home was a different matter. I thought I would be fine again, but as soon as I got in the plane I started panicking. My heart was racing so fast, I couldn't breath, and I couldn't even focus long enough to finish a single paragraph in my magazine. And these symptoms lasted for THE ENTIRE FLIGHT. Two hours and forty minutes of panic. I finally acknowledged that I don't just have a mental fear of flying, I have a visceral, physical reaction to being in a plane. When I explained this all to my mother last night, she agreed and told me that I should talk to a doctor about getting a prescription tranquilizer. I have been considering doing this for years, but I think I needed somebody else to say it to me before it finally made sense. I was really afraid that I would have a heart attack on the plane, and I'm 23!!

In completely other news, my boy in NYC just found out that he is going to be in the Grammys on Sunday! No, not that he's going to the Grammys--he's actually going to be in the Grammys! It's a random sequence of events and connections, but he is going to be in that group of people that dance in front of the stage during the performances! He is so excited, and I am excited for him because I don't know anybody as obsessed with pop music and pop music stars than him. He'll have so much fun, I'm sure. We already decided that he's going to slap Mya in the face if he sees her (because she sucks), and I gave him permission to sleep with Justin Timberlake if he happens to run into him backstage. Lord knows I would.

I've decided to spend my Friday night in because I'm sort of sleepy. I have three DVDs that have yet to be removed from their cellophane prisons, and I'm not one to let perfectly new DVDs go unwatched! After a long, busy week I deserve a bottle of wine and a good movie.

last entry | next entry