fish!
fish!
square square
blech
2002-12-18 | 7:26 p.m.

I just found out that my consolidated student loan payments will be $200 a month, plus a quarterly payment of $75 for my London loan. That's actually less than I was expecting, so I am happy. Budget budget budget budget....

*****************************************************

I am DYING to go get hammered. Absolutely dying. It may sound pathetic, but I haven't been drunk for EVER and I really miss it. Definitely some college nostalgia setting in. I never was a huge drinker, but I would have my fair share of alcohol a few times a month. Now it's been five months..... oye ve......

*****************************************************

I made Cuban Beans and Rice tonight. Blech. It was a new recipe, and pretty nasty. Not gross, I guess, just really blase. It wasn't until after I finished eating it that I noticed the recipe was from a low-fat cookbook. No WONDER it called for fat free plain yogurt....

*****************************************************

Hmm... I think I'm going to make some calls. I need to get out of the house. Even if it doesn't involve liquor.

Divine intervention. I just remembered to turn my phone on, and in the last five minutes I've spoken with Sarah, Bryan, and Julie, whose house I'm going to right now. Peace out.

last entry | next entry