fish!
fish!
square square
discuss
2003-03-30 | 1:21 p.m.

I have had the most artsy weekend. Two weekends ago, you may remember that I had a "cultural" weekend. This weekend is an "artsy" weekend because I have been creating rather than watching art.

On Thursday night I spent a few hours outlining my story for my writing class, which is due on Monday. I ended up with an 11-page outline... for a 20-page-maximum story!

On Friday night Angela came over and we made sweet music together. We are getting our act together for the alumni showcase at our high school, which may sound geeky to those unfamiliar with the school we went to, but trust me: it's not. We have decided to cover the k.d. lang version of "The Air That I Breathe" and it is coming together really nicely. I'm playing piano, she's singing, Julie's doing harmony, and I think Eli is going to play guitar, if we can ever get him to come to a rehearsal!

So Friday night we rocked out on that, I worked on my story all day Saturday, and then Angela and Julie came over again on Saturday night to rehearse again. I think we're going to rock the mic. The song has such a beautiful mood to it... very melancholy but romantic.

My story is going well, but it is much harder than I expected. I had such great ideas and inspiration on Thursday night, but yesterday I really had to force myself to focus and write. I think it will need a lot of revision, but it will all have to happen today. Angela is coming over again tonight to rehearse, so I have just today to write, do laundry, and go grocery shopping. Oye oye oye.

So here's all I can tell you about my story for now... Gays in the post-apocalyptic future... Discuss.

last entry | next entry