fish!
fish!
square square
enormous head looming over america
2003-03-06 | 11:44 p.m.

If onanism is a sin, then I'm burning in the tenth circle of hell. I've been off the chain recently, no idea why. Must be something in the air...

That's pretty much all that's going on my life right now. Oh, I baked cookies tonight. (Don't worry, I baked the cookies first.) Morale has been very low where I work, and nothing perks me up more than fat and sugar. Lots and lots and lots of it. And I know that people there love my cookies, so I was completely justified in making a double batch, right?

Yikes, sometimes I feel like a middle-aged woman, kvetching about fat and going to bed at 11 PM... Aren't I supposed to be cruising gay discos while popping E, a cosmo in one hand and somebody's dong in the other? Yeah, right! I watched Bush's press conference tonight... twice... while baking cookies in my sweat pants. Oh, there was a song & dance number mixed in there while I waited for the last batch to finish, but it was really a very pathetic rendition of "Unbreak My Heart."

My boy planted the idea in my head of going home for the weekend. I haven't been home since Christmas, and the idea of seeing my little puppy and hanging out with the fam sounds pretty appealing right now. I have no glamorous plans for the weekend, so I'm going to call Ma tomorrow to make sure it's okay and then go down after work. It's a two-and-a-half hour drive down, but I have my stellar mix-CD to rock out to so I'm sure the time will fly.

Everybody join my Streisand diary-ring! Yes, diary-rings are lame, but you'll get a huge picture of Barbra Streisand at the bottom of your page! See? How cool is that?

last entry | next entry