fish!
fish!
square square
flubber
2003-03-05 | 8:44 p.m.

I just made the bomb mix CD. I have been listening to it repeatedly all night long. Trina, Ms. Jade, Missy, Ms. Dynamite, a little Khia for fun, Ludacris, Tupac, Mariah & Busta, and more. I made it with Julie and my boy in mind, and I think they'll both dig it. My boy always makes the best CDs ever, so I felt a lot of pressure making this one, particularly because he hasn't liked the other mix CDs that I have sent to him... Not that he would ever say that to my face, but I know that he has "I'm a Little Chanteusy" volumes I and II sitting on his shelf, collecting dust...

I finally upgraded to fucking Gold membership. The only time that I ever update my diary is during what I guess are "peak hours," so I realized that if I didn't upgrade to Gold I would never update my diary again! Grr. $18 I didn't want to spend...

Not that I should complain. I went on a shopping spree this weekend and spent over $200 on clothes. I discovered the joy that is Bloomingdales. I am so sick of having the same clothes as everybody else. If I see my jacket walk down the street one more time without me inside it, I'll bust. Bloomy's is nice because I don't think a lot of people around here shop there, this being the land of Gap and [gurgle] Old Navy. I almost bought a purplish-pink fuzzy zip-up sweater with a mock-turtle neck, but I decided against it at the last minute. See, you just don't have a lot of those on the streets of MN! I'm not sure why I feel this sudden urge to express my originality through my wardrobe--I have usually shied away from that. I think sometimes people define themselves through their external appearance, which is very off-putting to me. I'd rather put my energy into my personality and leave the clothes as secondary importance.

But there were such good sales this weekend!

I spend all day Sunday writing my Masterpiece... Monday was my day to bring work to share with my beginning fiction class. I think it turned out okay, but I wish I hadn't put it off till the last minute because I could have really revised it into shape. Now I'm going to go to class next week and whenever somebody criticizes it I'll just say, "I know, I know, I know..." I think that when I have revised it it will be pretty stellar. I was thinking about posting it on my short story diary but it is: 1. Too long (20 pages) and 2. Too good, I think, to be sharing with the world without a copyright.

Oh, I also worked on cultivating my ego this weekend.

Nikolina FINALLY called me this weekend and we FINALLY hung out on Saturday, so I have decided to rescind my statement that she is a wire-haired man-goblin. I also saw my friend Carrie this weekend and that was fun. I love that I have a friend who can not only explain to me how particle accelerators work, but can also give me fabulous fashion advice and let me know what my "palette" is. (I'm a winter.)

I have been sooooo sleepy recently! I have been taking [gasp!] naps this week after work, which is very out of character for me. I hope I'm not getting sick--I know there's a nasty flu going around the place where I work.

Speaking of which, the drama level has increased ten-fold there, but I see an end to it all very soon. I would like to give details, but you never know who's reading this. I don't want to get anybody in trouble. There's just shady things going on, shady to the point that I think the Center might be getting sued by multiple parties if things don't clear up soon.

So now that I have Gold membership, does that mean I can upload naked pictures of myself and plaster them all over my diary? Hehehehe... I don't really know how this whole thing works, but I want to give it a go because it could be fun. Not the naked picture thing, the uploading pictures thing. The naked picture thing was a joke. No, really, it was a joke. I'm trying to think of what I would upload pictures of. Maybe people I don't like, who I really want to embarass? Any ideas?

Hmm, I'm a little loopy so I'm leaving now. I just bought some Flower Essence stuff that makes you all tranquil, but I have been so bizarre recently that I am terrified of what sort of effect it would have on me in this state.

Oh wait, I think I am going to officially upload my first photo to my diary.... of J. Lo Ho...

I hope you enjoyed it! Isn't she hideous?

Smooches!

last entry | next entry