fish!
fish!
square square
i am happy/yellow
2003-02-09 | 11:14 p.m.

I am strangely happy right now. I think I am buzzing from the beer and burrito I just consumed, but happy is happy. I actually have a dorky smile creeping across my face as we speak. I just read Julie's entry about Friday night and cracked up because I had forgotten so much of it, particularly "Pee-Covered Vagina". Probably not funny to anybody who wasn't there, but definitely makes me laugh.

Can I just say that I went to a self-dubbed "retreat for men" to get my hair cut this weekend and the guy did a stellar job? I needed this haircut like Whitney Houston needs a line of coke, and I'm positive that about five pounds have been lifted from my person having shed my flowing mane. I feel so light and airy. And younger, which is always a plus.

I saw "Bowling for Columbine" tonight with Angela and was totally blown away by it. Wow, I honestly didn't intend for that terrible pun. Michael Moore rocks. You all should see this movie. I was surprised at how scary it was. Especially when they showed the security camera footage from Columbine High School... oye, it sends shivers down your spine. Very good movie, very compelling.

Hehehe, a friend just sent me a website called www.impeachbush.org, or something like that. It's funny that a movement has sprung up around impeaching our president! And led, it seems, by the former U.S. Attorney General under LBJ. (Who dug him up from the crypt?)

Hmm, not much else new. Just random thoughts. I'm going to see my boy on Friday in NYC and am completely ecstatic!! Culture, cuisine, and lots of rowdy sex. How can you go wrong?

I called that wire-haired man-goblin Nikolina yesterday and still have yet to hear from her. I'm trying to reach out to the beast, but she persists in isolating herself. Grr. How do you reach out to a friend who doesn't want to be reached?

PS, as a coda to my phone story: If you are somebody that I would normally have stored in my phonebook, would you give me a call this week sometime? I need to store you again in my new hideous phone, which I am now simply calling "Not My REAL Phone". This means you too, since I have NO idea what your number is.

last entry | next entry