fish!
fish!
square square
OMG!
2003-01-31 | 10:29 p.m.

So yes, this is my second entry today. I usually try to avoid that because I feel like it makes me look like a loser, but here I am again.

I was supposed to go out to a club with Toni and some of her East Coasty friends tonight, but thank GODDESS they never called. I am SO exhausted, and the thought of getting hot and sweaty and drunk is surprisingly unappealing right now.

Here's what I did tonight--feel free to snicker when you feel it is appropriate:

Played a computer game. For four hours.

Talked to my mom for an hour.

Talked to my boy for half an hour.

Watched Anderson Cooper on CNN for an hour (Hi Anderson! Call me! Fly me to Atlanta on the Vanderbilt jet!).

And, as the grand finale, I ROCKED OUT on my keyboard. I haven't played in awhile, and it was fun to "jam," as the kids are calling it these days. My Radiohead covers are really sounding stellar. Tonight I played "Spinning Plates" using this bizarre pizzicato-strings synthesizer sound, but I fucked with the effects and made it sound all spooky and digitized. Very cool, IMHO. ROFL! AFK, BRB!

And that's my Friday night so far. Oh yeah, I drank a beer too. Very unglamorous, for a young gay buck like me. Hehehehe.... I love describing myself in deer terminology.

But it's all good, because I didn't really want to do anything anyways. Just the remedy I needed for a long week. LOL!

last entry | next entry