fish!
fish!
square square
nostalgic tears
2003-01-21 | 6:38 p.m.

Wow... sorry I got so pseudo-deep in that last entry. I'm better now, I promise. That's the problem with holiday weekends: too much time to think! Back at work today I didn't even have time to think about eating, much less victimhood, etc.

News that makes me happy: I am on a committee that is designing invitations to this big open house we are having for legislators. We threw a million different headlines out as ideas for the invitations, and I am pleased to report that mine was chosen over the rest. Damn I'm competitive!

It actually is a pretty clever title if you ask me, but I won't even offer it here because it doesn't make sense unless you see the accompanying picture. And here I was just telling my boy what a lousy advertising person I would make. (He was a public relations/advertising major, and he wholeheartedly agreed with me...)

I thought of a good college experience today and almost started crying nostalgic tears. It was so bizarre.

Ooh, that's the name of my new band! "Nostalgic Tears." We'll be all new age and shit. Yay.

last entry | next entry