fish!
fish!
square square
boys lie
2004-03-21 | 4:38 p.m.

Boys are stupid. They make dates with on Friday nights, then cancel on you via e-mail and don't call you all weekend long to tell you what's going on, despite your calls, voicemails, and e-mails asking for an answer.

I'm sort of mad about it, sort of blase about it. I wasn't crazy about T.P., but I thought it had some potential. He gave me outward signs that everything was going very well. And now I'm getting the silent treatment and I have no idea where I went wrong. I've printed out our e-mail log and I've forced it upon friends, desperately seeking some sort of answer. What did I write that scared him away? Did I use too many smiley-faces?

But I'm already getting over it. If he calls me soon and wants to keep dating I'm fine with that. If not, it sort of sucks, but I'm not going to curl up into a ball and cry.

People seem to be flaking on everybody recently. What's up with that? It sucks when you're not a flake but the people around you are. Carrie's new boyfriend is flaking on her too, so we spent most of yesterday sitting around and bitching about men.

I'm hanging out with T.P.'s ex-boyfriend today, and that should be interesting... He will probably try to pump me for information, but I think I'll hold out. If T.P. wants juice on me, he'll have to get it straight from my mouth.

Of course, that would involve calling me first.

I've spent today planning for my trip to NYC. I'm leaving on Thursday morning and I'll be gone until Monday afternoon. I can't wait! I love New York sooooo much. We're going to hit three Broadway shows, and I'm in charge of planning all of our other sightseeing/shopping/dining accommodations. The best part is that I don't have a pay a dime.... which is good, because I would be about nine cents short right now.

I really want to see the Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island... never been there in my previous trips to NYC. There will have to be a visit to my favorite NYC restaurant, Curry in a Hurry. :)

I think I'll avoid Ground Zero again. After visiting Dachau a few years ago, I know how visiting such a sad memorial can mess up the rest of your trip.

Okay, need to make myself lovely before going out with this guy tonight.

last entry | next entry