fish!
fish!
square square
discreet?
2003-12-20 | 5:13 p.m.

I'm not one for name-dropping (HA!), but...

Last night I had cocktails at the penthouse apartment of a rich and powerful man. It was so much fun, and such an out-of-the-ordinary thing for me to do. He is the friend of a friend, and he is the executive director of an organization whose name I probably shouldn't mention. His apartment is AMAZING, with a gorgeous view of the city and original pieces of artwork hanging on all the walls. It was like stepping into a magazine--everything was decorated so perfectly. We had a nice conversation about local artists, Europe, his plans for winter vacation (some fru-fru resort), etc.

I know I shouldn't be impressed by wealth and power but...

I am.

In other news, the date on Wednesday was nice, but this doesn't seem like the place for broadcasting details about it. (It's hard to date tech-savvy people... you never know if they will come across this thing!)

Hmm, sorry this is so vague. I'm feeling strangely discreet...

last entry | next entry