fish!
fish!
square square
stuff
2003-06-29 | 5:33 p.m.

To encapsulate a flurry of a week...

1. End of the fiscal year at work=HELLLLLLLL!

2. Found out that a co-worker wants my new job and went so far as to ask to be transfered to my new position since she has seniority and asked them to fire me. When that failed (I didn't know a thing about it at the time), she decided to manipulate me by telling me that nobody likes me, wants me to work in their building, and that they don't understand why my position even exists. My feelings were hurt, but with the help of Ms. Christina Aguilera, I now thank her for making me Stronger.

3. Went to Pride in Mpls. both days this weekend and that was lots of fun. With Nicole M. on Saturday, saw lots of stuff, got free condoms/lube, drank beer/smoked, almost got POURED on but thank GOD for the beer tent, ran into a bunch of people I know, including random people from high school and co-workers. With Nik and Bobby today to the Parade, which was lots of fun, very interesting, got free condoms/lube and I finally got a tan on top of everything. I went to see New Boy marching in the parade with his mom and the PFLAG people. He saw me, seemed happy to see me.

4. Went ballroom dancing last night (!) which was surprisingly fun. I took one hour of classes, then had "open dance" for a few more hours. I didn't ask any ladies to dance because I am not very good, but then they started asking me and showing me how to do different dances. By the end of the night I had mastered the Foxtrot, and I really want to learn how to Bolero!

5. Went to coffee with Carrie after dancing and, as always, had a fabulous conversation. She was very nice to listen to all of the drama going on at work and at home in my life right now without interrupting or ignoring me. It's nice to have a few "good listeners" in your life for when you really need to vent. She also invited me to go to Costa Rica in January with her and I think I might do it. I've never been to Central America and she knows people there so it wouldn't feel completely touristy. Unsurprisingly, I told my Boy and he got... jealous. Shocker.

6. I think I received a hit from the funniest search engine string that I have seen so far... "Wearing somebody else's mouthguard"! I don't have ANY idea how they ended up at me, but it is hilarious nonetheless.

7. I'm picking up my new car next week. Oh yeah, I just remembered that I can post pictures on here. This if a big file, but here is my new (used) car! Here, I will post.... Oh, and that is the view from my hometown, by the way--isn't it pretty?

last entry | next entry