fish!
fish!
square square
23
2003-01-12 | 3:34 p.m.

Happy birthday to me! Too bad I'm going to spend all day hungover in my apartment. It is now 3:30 and I still haven't showered, brushed my teeth, or cleaned up the wreckage of my party last night. I did manage to watch Episode I and talk to my boy for an hour. And that's pretty much it.

I had a great time last night. I had to scramble to get my apartment looking half-way decent, and even then there were still pine needles from my cursed Christmas tree all over the place. Once the place filled up with bodies, however, you couldn't even tell. We stayed at my place for a few hours, drinking, noshing, and then we went to Jitters around 11 and stayed until they kicked us out after bar time. It was a lot of fun, I got WASTED, and I now realize that this is my first birthday ever in which I have "over-consumed." In college I was always home for winter break with nary a friend around, and I didn't drink in high school. It was fun going out and being a bit rowdy.

And then I slept with a girl! Well, okay, not really. Magen came home with me and we passed out in my bed in our underwear. Yee-ha! I forgot she was even here when I woke up in the morning, and I about jumped out of the bed when I saw this almost-naked girl laying there! Yikes! It was fun falling asleep with her, talking about sex and... well... sex.

And now here I sit. Stubbly. Mussed-hair. Robe-clad. Probably a bit odoriforous. My head is still spinning a bit. There is a pile of filthy dishes in my sink, and pine needles coat every flat surface in my apartment. Somehow the TV stand in my bedroom collapsed last night and I still haven't bothered to pick up the pieces. Wow, I'm a slob.

But it's my birthday. I can get away with it.

last entry | next entry