fish!
fish!
square square
turtleneck
2002-12-11 | 9:58 p.m.

The only funny thing that happened to me today:

Somehow I was roped into joining the Gay Students Alliance meeting this afternoon. The details aren't worth going into, but I was at one meeting, and that meeting ran late, and before I knew it the old meeting was replaced by a string of gay students filing into the room. Susan, who was the first person I ever "came out" to and leads the group, asked me to stay. I was about to leave, but... there were cookies. It was cool, but pretty strange since I never went to those meeting when I was a student at the school--why go now?

One girl said to me, "I knew you were gay. I just told my friend, 'If I ever had to talk to him, the first thing I would say is "Are you gay?"'"

I asked, "Is it because of the turtleneck I'm wearing?" She only smiled.

What does that mean?

last entry | next entry