fish!
fish!
square square
back and badder than ever
2004-11-28 | 10:37 p.m.

I haven't updated for 42 days, which is probably a record for me since I started this thing two years ago. Does anyone even read this thing? I wouldn't blame anyone for dumping a stale diary from their bookmarks--lord knows I've done it myself.

Honestly, I'm at a point where it is much more fun for me to read about other people's lives than to write about my own. Things are fine, just not exciting. I have finished all eight of my law school applications. Now I sit around and wait until January (at the earliest) to find out which schools accepted/rejected me. I am betting that I will get accepted to 2-3 of the 8 schools I applied to. They are all very competitive (top 20) schools and my LSAT score was less than stellar.

Blech, but I am so sick of talking about fricking subject. I am happy to report that I will not bring it up again until I start getting letters from my schools. And there was much rejoicing.

Boy-land is weird as always. My ex is coming to visit me in January for nine days. NINE days. Everyone I know, and everyone he knows, thinks it is a lousy idea. We sort of want to test the water and see if there is anything there. I think it will be sex, a little drama, and then a lot more sex. Maybe that's just wishful thinking.

We talk on the phone every week, usually for about two hours. We often have rowdy phone sex. (One of my many bizarre talents.) We still care about each other.

But if a hot guy asked me on a date, there is no way in HELL that I would decline. I love saying this hypothetical out loud, because it has never happened before and I don't know what would provoke it now. It's a piece of whimsy that always bring a smile to my face. Especially considering I have almost no gay friends, go to gay bars once every three or four months, and my straight friends are plumb out of fellers to fix me up with.

I'm still working out 3-4 times a week and my body is starting to look damn fine, so when the year/decade comes that I have sex with a non-ex-boyfriend again, I will be SO ready and willing.

I will end this strange little train of thought now.

last entry | next entry