fish!
fish!
square square
chart
2004-09-27 | 10:55 p.m.

In an effort to reassure myself that yes, my hours and hours and hours of studying have paid off, I decided to create a chart of the seven LSAT tests I have taken thus far. The first is the real test I took back in 2001, and the rest are practice tests that I have taken in the past month or so.

Geek?

As you can see, the trend is definitely pointing up. The test I took tonight was my highest yet--171--which would put me in the 98.7th percentile if that's what I scored on the real deal.

I pray to god that I do well on this fucker. After all the solitary pots of coffee, anti-social evenings, and pencils that I've gone through, I am demanding results.

I will sell this house today. I will sell this house today!

I'm going up to Duluth from Tuesday to Thurdsay for a conference. It would normally be fun to get away from the city for awhile, but I am taking all of my crappy LSAT stuff with me and I intend to study every night while I'm up there. The test is on Saturday, so the pressure is indubidably on.

Work is hell this week (after one day I feel entirely confident making that assertion), I will be out of the office for two and a half days, and I have the frickin LSAT on Saturday so I feel like life is just going to zoom by this week. In a bad way.

I have so many stories to tell about my weekend home at my parents' house in southeastern Minnesota, but it will have to wait for calmer times.

The good news is that October is going to rock. I'm going to three book-signing/release parties for folks that I know, which will make it fantastic no matter what.

last entry | next entry