fish!
fish!
square square
c&a
2004-09-17 | 12:25 a.m.

170, baby. I just scored a 170 on a practice LSAT. I know, it means nothing to non-law school bound people. It puts me in the 98th percentile, if that helps. I'm shivering with geeky excitement, drenched in sweat and eraser shards.

It amazes me that a month of studying can raise you from the 75th percentile (what I scored when I originally took the test in 2001) to the 98th. I can't imagine that I am much smarter than I was back then. I must just be more focused now.

I called my ex-boyfriend, who is now in law school, to give him the good news. Since he took the LSAT, I knew he would appreciate my excitement.

Here was my mistake.

Me: "Guess what I just scored on my practice LSAT??"

Him: "Umm... I don't know. A 173?"

Me: *deflated*

How dare he guess too high? That's like if I said, "Guess how much weight I've lost??" and he said, "I don't know, 30 pounds?" As if!

We ended up getting into this riduculously emotional conversation where he started crying and said that he would always feel competitive with me, and that I would end up at a better law school than him, and some part of him wants me to be jealous of what he has, blah blah blah. It was all very strange. I just wanted a pat on the ass for doing so well on my test.

Men are so strange. Speaking of which, a lady that I work with has been trying to set me up with her nephew. Maybe I mentioned this in a previous entry.. I don't know. Anyways, I think tonight was the night that he was supposed to "accidentally" meet me, but I got a heads up and was able to run out the door before he showed up at the gallery opening I was at. It seems very French-farcical of me, I know, but what I've heard about him scares me (we're talking SERIOUS religious nut) and I am so busy right now that I honestly can't imagine squeezing a man in.

I did have a sad realization last night that another person hasn't slept in my bed for a year and a half. (I'm not including girls, when I was wasted.) Sure I've dated guys since then, but if anything "happened" it was at his place, and our relationship never progressed to a point where I could invite him to my place.

I don't even know if the pillow on the other side of the bed is fluffy.

In totally random news, I nearly snorted my lunch through my nose today when I read the new John Kerry slogan. (Courtesy of The Onion, America's Finest News Source.)

John F. Kerry: More Than Just a Big Cock and a Nice Ass.

last entry | next entry