fish!
fish!
square square
good touch
2004-06-24 | 10:04 p.m.

I'm always so shocked when I'm allowed to submit an entry now. I'm starting to hate Diaryland.

Hmm... and now that I think about it, I don't really have anything to say. I don't have to work tomorrow because I have a sort-of enforced holiday. It's supposed to be nice weather, so I'm exited to think about the possibilities. I'm hoping to get out and walk around. Maybe Northeast Mpls--I've been meaning to check out the art galleries up there for a long time now.

I also plan to tour a few gyms and possibly sign up for a membership. It's off-season for the gyms, so I'm hoping they cut me a sweet deal.

I've decided that I'm not dating or pursuing dating until I feel better about myself. I'm in a low self-esteem rut right now and that makes me bad for myself and for others. Once I turn this ship around, lose about ten pounds, and shake off these issues I'll be fine. I'm on a good diet (in other words--no more consuming an entire pizza by myself in one sitting), I'm going to start exercising, and I'm really busy learning how to play the guitar and (hopefully) accordion.

Oh my god, why did I just write that? I just made myself feel even more pathetic.

But pathetic in a good way, right? :)

last entry | next entry