fish!
fish!
square square
gettin' sum
2004-01-16 | 10:44 p.m.

Wow, this week has been such a whirlwind.

Things with New Boy have been interesting. (Not to be confused with "New Boy" from last summer--he's Old Boy now.) We went on our first official date on Tuesday night and I had an amazing time. I was so nervous all day long that I couldn't eat, and I barely slept at all the night before (mostly because I was up with him and sOliloquy till after bar time). I picked him up at his place at 8 PM and we had a sort of awkward conversation as we drove to the bar we had decided to visit.

Once we got to the bar things got better. Face-to-face we were able to tell a bit of our stories, laugh, get to know each other's senses of humor (scarily similar), and... eventually... flirt.

After the first drink he told me how nervous he had been all day, and I told him that I was too, and we totally commisserated about our complete geekiness/awkwardness when it comes to dating somebody new. By the second drink we were touching each other's hands and making LOTS of eye contact. By the walk back to the car we were holding hands or walking arm-in-arm.

Then we got to his apartment, I met his roommates, then he showed me his room. At one point we ended up right next to each other and we started kissing. Hardcore. It was so amazing, and it's been so LONG since I've kissed anybody! (last May, to be exact) I forgot how truly fun it is.

Okay, so long story short we slept together. And it was fabulous, and surprisingly romantic, for the first date/first sleep-together. We kept stopping just to hold each other, or look in each other's eyes for a minute, or just to catch our breath. It's almost like we've known each other for years... there's that level of comfortability with our personalities and even our physical intimacy.

Hmm, I feel like I am being too graphic for an online diary, but I really don't care. I've spent the days since our date in a cabin in the middle of NOWHERE because we had a conference for work. Nobody my age to tell the gory details to, or just to be exhilerated with, or anything. It has been unbelievably painful. I don't hesitate to say that this has been the longest three days of my life!

But I had something to look forward to--Date #2 tonight. He's calling me in about 10 minutes, when he's done with work, and we're getting together. More waiting.. sigh. :)

I feel like I should insert some sort of disclaimer saying that I'm really not a slut and I normally don't sleep with guys on the first date. Well, at least I don't sleep with guys I don't LIKE on a first date--how's that?

last entry | next entry