fish!
fish!
square square
drunk birthday present
2004-01-13 | 2:53 a.m.

Happy birthday to me!!!!!

Tonight marked my 24th birthday and I just received the best present...

First off, mad props to sOliloquy for being the bestest friend ever.

We went out, just the two of us, for drinks to celebrate my BD. We ended up at a bar/restaurant in Uptown that I have only been to once before (on the previous Friday). When I was there on Friday, I had noticed a manager-type who was very cute and who seemed somewhat interested in me.

As sOliloquy and I walked in, the same manager started talking to us. He is young (25), cute, and obviously gay. sOliloquy at one point said about me, "...but doesn't he look cute for his birthday?" or something like that and the guy said, "Yeah, he looks adorable!"

Things only got better from there. He came to our table to chat MULTIPLE times, and I talked to our waitress to let her know I was interested. She conveyed the message to him, 7th grade style, he responded, and by the bar time I had his number and an invitation to join him at another bar after they closed. sOliloquy and I freshened up and went to the bar, where the guy proceeded to dazzle me with his BRAIN! He's so smart! And cute! And funny! And outgoing!

SIGH!

So now I'm home, it's 3 AM, I'm drunk, and totally reeling. I have a date with him tomorrow night and I'm so psyched about it. I'm too drunk to be any more explicit, but I'll be sure to let you know how it goes....

last entry | next entry