fish!
fish!
square square
pie
2003-12-01 | 11:27 p.m.

I'm so mad at the world. Is there NO ONE who sees the genius of the Ballad of Bilbo Baggins? No one at all??

Oh my god, I just remembered that my mom sent me home with a pumpkin pie yesterday... I'll be right back...

...

OK, that's better.

Where was I? Oh yeah, writing this thing. I have been going through the most bizarre productive era recently. I am actually quite proud of myself. I have been working ridiculous hours, then coming home and writing or researching for my novel. I have to submit material to my writers' group in less than two weeks, so Chapter 2 needs to be polished by then. I'm hoping that I can skip the "polishing" stage--maybe it will just pop out of my head fully formed, like Athena? But yeah, I have been really productive and am doing myself proud in that category. My social life has suffered because of it, but I know that I will eventually find a balance--I won't push it for now.

Speaking of social life, still no news on the dating front. My ex and I have returned to our phone sex habit. I know, I know, I know... stupid idea. We both realized that:

1. We're 23 years old and horny;

2. We probably won't see each other face to face for a LONG time, considering he is in Philadelphia and I am in Minneapolis;

3. Neither of us is dating anybody right now; and

4. Phone sex is really fun...

...so I don't have a real reason to stop for now. As soon as I start dating somebody it will be over, and we both understand that.

I'm SO excited to see "The Return of the King"!!!!!!!!!

I am halfway through reading "The Two Towers" and I'm so impressed with how true the movies are to the books. What an enormous feat. Peter Jackson should get an Oscar for Most Superhuman Undertaking by a Troll-Like Man.

Okay, that's about all for now.

last entry | next entry