fish!
fish!
square square
queer as me
2003-11-16 | 2:02 p.m.

I have completely geeked myself out today. I have done nothing but work on my computer for the past four hours--I haven't even eaten yet.

I decided to solve the problem of my fish images disapperaring by finally taking Earthlink up on their generous offer of free web space. All of my fishy's dismembered body parts are back now, after HOURS of trying to figure out the HTML. I'm pretty damn proud of myself for working that one out.

After getting my fishy back up, I put up some more pictures that had turned into red Xs after my Gold membership expired. So fear not, those pictures of J. Lo Ho, Fatty Bombabby Alicia Silverstone, and the Mutantly Giant Squid are back up on the previous entries.

Then I spent the next hour or so playing with the Photoshop-wannabe software that came with my scanner. I have so much fun Photoshopping pictures of myself--is that strange? It seems normal to me, but everyone I've spoken with today thinks I'm a bit queer.

So I added this fancy blue patchwork quilt pic to my menu bar--you'll have to let me know what you think of my masterpiece. For some reason it reminds me of Max Headroom.

And if you haven't already, follow the link to the right for the "Ballad of Bilbo Baggins"... you will be SO glad you did. I've gone there four times already today...

last entry | next entry