fish!
fish!
square square
i touched a boob!
2003-11-01 | 10:39 p.m.

Well, I would love to give you a long, detailed account about my date today. But it never happened. The asshole never wrote me back! To recap: We had a very nice e-mail conversation going on for about two weeks, I asked if he would be interested in meeting, he responded that he would be very interested, I suggested lunch on Saturday, he agreed, I suggested some places..... and that's it. I haven't heard from him since Monday.

I sent two e-mails on Friday--one cordial and just asking him if he had picked a place yet. Then I sent one late on Friday, more sassy, basically saying, "Well, I guess we're not going out after all.... Write me back if you come to your senses."

So I've been pretty down all day. As anxious as I was about the date, I was really looking forward to it. It's a step that I need to take right now, and I'm stymied that I can't take it, dammit!

I'm not writing to anybody else on the service now, and I'm not really interested in anybody else. Sigh.

In other news, I had a great time at a Halloween party last night. I can't remember the last time I was that drunk. Yay! I met some really cool people, and I was totally flattered because they work in my field, found out where I work, and were trying to "network" with me. I guess they want jobs or internships there.

I love how you suddenly start remembering things you did when you were drunk the next day. They come back to you in little hazy snippets. I'm trying to piece together the night--I remember chocolate-dipped apples, talking to a clarinetist, and doing the limbo. And talking to a Smurf. And commenting on a drag queen's lovely, smooth legs. And picking up her boob from the ground when it fell out of her dress. Hmm.

That's all for now.

last entry | next entry