fish!
fish!
square square
enough about me
2003-10-26 | 10:20 p.m.

You'll have to let me know what you think of this new template. I loved the fish template, but, like an ill-mannered guest, the pictures are no longer "hosted" so I had to switch to this. I think this area is too wide, but maybe I can use my sorcery to fix it.

I spent today hungover, after not getting drunk last night. I went to a Halloween party at Julie's house that I co-hosted, and even though I drank four beers and two glasses of wine on an empty stomach, I managed to stay sober all night long. I even drove myself home. Very odd.

The party was good times, met some new people, caught up with some old people. I made most of the food and, to my amazement, it all got eaten, even the deviled eggs. I mean, who eats deviled eggs at a Halloween party? I guess the wacko people I hang out with.

I am going on a date this week with a mystery man from the dating service I signed up for. I've never done anything like this in my life so I'm very nervous. I guess I went on one blind date once when I was seventeen, and I spent the entire day leading up to it obsessing about the date. Will he like me? Am I ugly? Do I need a haircut? Does he need a haircut? Should I cut his hair--would that make him like me? I just hope it's not like that this time around--I hope I've grown up and become more confident in the past six years. I also hope the guy is as great as he seems on paper. It would be fun to date somebody again, even if it doesn't turn into anything serious.

I'll be at a conference in Farmington this week, and then in Fergus Falls next week. Travel--fun!

Not much else is new with me. Let's get back to you. How are you doing?

last entry | next entry