fish!
fish!
square square
in dreams
2003-09-11 | 8:04 p.m.

An interesting, Freudian dream:

I am in my old college town, where I met the two loves of my life. However, I am out with a guy who in real-life is interested in me. We are out a bar together with some other friends, and as the night goes on he starts groping me more and more. Pretty soon he's trying to shove his hands down my pants, so I stand up, smack him and run off.

But now I'm in the middle of the city alone, with no cell-phone and nowhere to stay (since I don't live there anymore). I decide to start wandering the streets, and on a whim I start calling out the name of my ex-boyfriend. (The one with whom I most recently broke up.) I walk up and down the dark streets and I can't find him...

...when suddenly a person taps me on the shoulder. It's my first boyfriend, my first love, and he is there to rescue me. He leads me to the safety of another bar, we get a little tipsy and end up making out. End of dream.

It doesn't take a psychoanalyst to figure this one out... I'm repulsed by the advances of the new guy, I feel like I should be looking for my recent ex... but it is my first love who shows up to save me.

This is very interesting to me.

last entry | next entry