fish!
fish!
square square
i'm back!
2003-05-27 | 10:28 p.m.

Err, yeah. Updating. Sort of fallen behind, haven't I? I don't know what happened. But here I am, in all my splendor.

So my boy just left after a 10-day visit from NYC. I am very sad to have him gone... Even though I had requested off from work today, I didn't want to come home to my empty apartment so I went to work after dropping him off at the airport. It was great having him here. We always have so much fun together, and he can always make me laugh, which is something that I need right about now. And it is great to come home to a person--somebody who has been waiting to see you all day, somebody who you can tell all of your stupid stories to or just cuddle up with and say nothing at all.

We went down to Madison over the long weekend and stayed with some friends who still live there. It was fun living my college existence again. NOTHING has changed, especially because my friends live in the same apartments they lived in when I was last living in Madison. It felt like I just went away from Madison for a week or so and then returned to find everything just where I had left it. It was fun going out and getting wasted and not having to worry about transportation, but my boy and I fell back into our old habit of getting really drunk and then getting into stupid fights that escalate into dramatic episodes. Saturday's episode involved my boy crying, "Stop the car!", jumping out and storming home after a long night at the bar. And way more drama than that, but nothing worth describing here. It is all stupid and we both know that. I think we should just stop drinking together, because we're fine when we're independent of each other!

And I made the mistake of telling him that I resumed my occasional smoking habit... boy was that a dooze...

We saw "Bend It Like Beckham" which is SO good! Highly recommended. Four bones. Great soundtrack.

And that's pretty much it in a nutshell. Maybe my unofficial Diaryland break is over, or maybe it just isn't fitting into my life anymore. We'll see. I'll keep you posted.

last entry | next entry