fish!
fish!
square square
fish
2003-04-06 | 9:19 p.m.

Take a look at this picture!!!!!!!

It's TERRIFYING! They found a MUTANTLY LARGE SQUID off the coast of Antarctica!!!!!!!!

Have I ever mentioned that I have an unreasonable, paranoid fear of fish? I am terrified of fish. They scare the living shit out of me. I will never set my pinky toe in a lake for fear that a fish will rub against me...

Ohmygod, I'm shuddering just thinking about scaly, slimy fish.

When I was living in London, some deep-sea fisher caught a mutant halibut which was more than seven feet long and as wide as you can stretch your arms. Now, halibut aren't supposed to get that big. This fish was a MUTANT. It was a SEA MONSTER. And they ran a photo of the fish in the newspaper and I almost vomited my cheap wine all over myself when I saw the picture.

And now a giant squid! How can they do this to me! My fear of fish also goes hand-in-hand with my irrational fear of the deep ocean. Who knows what is lurking down there? I never want to go swimming in the ocean for fear that I will drown, but I will be conscious enough to see the bottom of the ocean and all of the enormous mutant fish that live there. AAAAH!!!!!!!!!!! FISH!!!!!!!!!!

last entry | next entry