fish!
fish!
square square
who knew?
2003-03-24 | 11:58 p.m.

So wussup, I haven't been writing enough here. I have noticed a strange fact: as soon as I purchased a Gold membership I stopped updating! What, is it not a challenge any more? Hmm, I'll have to think about this and determine if it is mere coincidence.

I skipped my writing class tonight. (slaps self on wrist) I was just sooo sleepy, so I turned the news way down low, fell asleep for two hours, and woke up entirely informed about the state of our coup in Iraq. Then I talked on the phone for two and a half hours and did half my dishes. Yes, my life has been this exciting recently.

I went out with Magen on Saturday night, which was pretty cool. We went to Boom in NE Mpls, which wasn't nearly as pretentious or expensive as I expected. I finally had an excuse to wear the cute DKNY jeans I have been staring at longingly for the past few weeks. The only bad thing about the night was that people started leaving as soon as we got there--I think they were all headed to the clubs. (I guess our fashionably late arrival of 11:30 was a little too fashionable!) They had the BEST videos, though. I'm talking Cher, Tina Turner, Madonna, ABBA, etc. Wow, I didn't even make the connection that those are all ridiculous gay icons! They did play the "Waterloo" scene from "Muriel's Wedding," which made it all worthwhile. (When she pulls that girl's hair out of her face I bust a nut every time...) Ms. Barbra Streisand was notably absent, but I saw her at the Oscars so I got my fix for the weekend.

Hmm, my Oscar wrap-up will have to wait until next entry. All I can say is: Adrian Brody--who knew?

last entry | next entry