fish!
fish!
square square
the prince
2003-02-24 | 9:04 p.m.

Last night I watched my boy in the Grammys! It was so surreal... I had been watching the show all night long, as I have watched countless awards shows in the past, but suddenly I jerked to life when his number came on, realizing that "OH YEAH! My BOYFRIEND is going to be on NATIONAL TELEVISION now!" Very strange, but fun. He called me afterwards and said that he had a really good time. It was fun hearing how exhilerated he was. Didn't get to hobnob with anybody too cool, although he was standing inches away from Kim Catrall and Aretha Franklin. And no, I'm not going to make a joke about Aretha's wedding gown and blonde wig because I have more class than that.

Oye, I just talked to him for an hour and now I'm pooped. I'm going on three hours of sleep, a burrito, and two Toaster Strudels as we speak.

I was going to write a bunch about work here, but I'll have to save it for later. There is so much intrigue and backstabbing going on at my job right now that Machiavelli would be taking notes. It's really fascinating to observe, but shitty to be a part of. The depth of human betrayal has boggled my mind in the past week or so, and it just keeps getting deeper with every twist of the knife. What people will do to further their own ambitions, without regard for those around them, is unbelievable. People suck, they really do.

last entry | next entry