fish!
fish!
square square
i need two purrs
2003-01-17 | 5:11 p.m.

Round 2 with Dr. Dreamboat went well. Definitely no sparks, besides those flying from his drill. Ah well, he wasn't that cute anyways. (lying through my newly-metallic teeth)

I have been so stressed out by work this week. Just so much stuff. I'm too tired to even go into here. Just one thing on top of another. I'm a hard worker, I'm an efficient worker, and I'm easy to get along with. But, as I'm learning, that also means that I get more and more responsibilities as a result. Jobs that were previously held by other, less agreeable people, are now relegated to me because, "Don't worry--Rusty won't be a problem. He'll get it done and you won't have any personality conflicts..." Why can't I be more abrasive?

I have pretty much caught up today, which is no small feat! I even had time to put together a million small boxes that we are using for an art project. They look like white bricks, and people at the meeting get to decorate them however they want (glitter, feathers, markers, etc.). After I put the boxes together I built a huge wall on my desk separating me from the rest of the office. Hehehehehe.... God I'm a geek.

My boy and I reserved a hotel for when I am visiting him in NYC. Sounds interesting--each room was decorated by an artist. I saw some pictures and they look interesting, to say the least! As long as it has a bed and running water, I couldn't care less. One good thing about long-distance relationships: the sex is always amazing!

I had to spend fifteen minutes last night assuring my boy that, yes, he is the sexiest person alive and he's the only man for me. I had told him the dentist story. Bad idea.

Is anybody else feeling the new Nelly song? I think a song entirely about shoes is awesome in my book no matter what. And when that random girl says, "Kijuan where you gettin them colors, are you dying them?" I bust a nut every time. Girlfriend cracks me up.

last entry | next entry