fish!
fish!
square square
would you like an Ultimate 'Rita with that?
2003-01-06 | 11:47 p.m.

Yay consumerism! Sarah and I had a great night. We hit Chili's restaurant for dinner. Yet another strange similarity between us--we both are obsessed with Chili's AND Awesome Blossoms. We completely gorged ourselves like big fat piggies. Oink.

Then we hit the mall and played valley girls for the half an hour before it closed. Amazingly enough, in that short period of time Sarah was able to find perfect shoes at Marshall Fields and I was able to find FABULOUS pants at Banana Republic, both at a ridiculous discount. I am always suspicious when perfectly acceptable clothing is practically given away at such stores. But my pants have two legs, a bunch of pockets, and they go from my waist to my ankles, so I guess they're alright. I can't wait to put them on tomorrow. But they're brown! Curse my sudden affinity for brown pants! Lord knows I'm too color blind to match them with anything.

A girl at work today told me in a very subtle way that I was dressed like Eurotrash. Eurotrash! As if!

Anyways, back to my night. After the mall we went to Vera's for coffee. Had a good time chatting about our crazy families, etc. I love Sarah. I know she's going to read this, but I will declare it publicly here and now anyways. Those of you who only know her as a cyber-entity, as I once did, are seriously missing out.

Not much else new. Tomorrow I'm getting interviewed by a potentially sketchy gay children's book author. I mean, he doesn't write gay children's books, he's gay, and he writes children's books. Got it? He's taking me out for dinner for the interview. Hmm, I'll give you more details tomorrow ex post facto.

last entry | next entry