fish!
fish!
square square
three and a half bones
2002-12-22 | 1:49 p.m.

I slept in till 12:30 today--yay me!!!! I love it when I can sleep in.

Cel is coming over today since she's in town. I'm sort of looking forward to it, but she sounds like she's in a foul mood. I haven't seen her since early this summer, when I went to visit her in Chicago from Madison. That trip was fine, but, again, she was in a foul mood and therefore it had some pretty rotten moments. I found myself talking to people next to me on the El because I couldn't get two words out of her. I hope she's better today (but I sincerely doubt it).

I had a great time with Sarah yesterday. Read her entry about it... it sums it up so much better than I can. But can I restate that that Abercrombie model was HOT!!!!!! Like I told Sarah, I've never actually seen a person who looks like that in real life. Just in Abercrombie catalogs, I guess. I sort of thought they didn't exist, but there he was, in (almost) all his glory. (Mental note: join a gym...... Looking at his six-pack only made me think of my "keg.")

Speaking of low self-esteem... I'm so mad at Aveda! The girl was really nice, but she really did a number on my hair. It is uneven, there are big clumps of hair that are longer than others, the left side is shorter than the right, one of my sideburns is longer than the other, and she left the top SO long that you can barely tell that she cut it at all. The worst part is that I didn't notice any of this stuff until I got home. This morning I thought I could make it look better when I styled it myself... nice try. It's a wreck. Thank god I'm going home on Monday so none of you will have to see it...

I bought my boy a Kylie Minogue calendar which he'll LOVE and the 2003 Video Hound Guide to DVDs. I might also give him a copy of "Rusty's Greatest Hits" if he's lucky. I give my present three and a half Bones for originality and appropriateness. Woof!

last entry | next entry