fish!
fish!
square square
poo apartment
2002-12-21 | 11:57 a.m.

Up till after 4:30 AM last night... I'm acting like a kid again! Oh wait, I'm 22....

I had fun with Sarah last night. She just came over to my place and we chatted until well after 3. It was cool to just chill out and talk. It is very creepy how similar we are... We share many of the same "quirks" (to put it as nicely as possible).

My apartment smells like SHIT! Like straight up, fresh from the septic tank, shit. I think it's those cursed Cuban Beans and Rice that I made a few nights ago. I ate half a plate of them the other night and dumped the rest in the garbage. Now they're festering in the bin, stanking up everything I own.

I'm getting a haircut today. It really is the haircut that the world has been waiting for. I think it was... early October when I last had it chopped? I'm definitely shaggy. I'm hitting the Aveda Institute, which I think charges $10 and you get butchered by a student. I hope it isn't too painful.

Maybe Christmas shopping today too with her and her. I also need to make copies of "Rusty's Greatest Hits" for my family. I taped myself playing my own arrangements of songs on the piano, and I'm giving that to my fam this year instead of a real gift. I'm sure they'll like it, but I still feel weird giving it out. It's like if you're a super-mediocre painter, and you give your wretched canvases as gifts thinking that people actually might enjoy them. I can imagine my family saying, "Oh this is nice... I know just where to put it..." and promptly depositing the tape in the deepest drawer of their dresser.

Have a lovely day!

last entry | next entry