fish!
fish!
square square
fajita!
2002-12-15 | 5:47 p.m.

Phew! I'm still recovering from last night's party. I had a great time, but now all I can smell is FONDUE!!!! AAAHHHH! But it was very, very yummy and I'm so glad we had it. Thanks!

I don't really need to go into detail about the event since basically everybody who would ever read this was there... It was fun catching up with people, laughing, staying up till 3:30 (I honestly can't remember the last time I was up past 1!). Aah, to be young again...

I was also amazed that I was able to have a party that didn't really involve alcohol. After four years at Madison, where even your closest friends wouldn't show up to your party if there wasn't a half-barrel in the kitchen, I am a little brainwashed to think that people need liquor to have a good time. Apparently not so. But I guess it's a little different, because in college you're usually surrounded by people you don't know that well, you're insecure, you're really stressed from school, you have no money, all of which makes that little plastic cup of Schlitz DAMN appealing!

However, Umar, Magen and I discussed having a tequila party some time in January. Details will be forthcoming, but you should expect tacos, margaritas, perhaps mariachi music, and lots and lots and lots of tequila shots. Then we will all collapse in a drunken heap on my floor and wake up in pools of drool and other bodily substances late the next afternoon. I can't wait!!! I think it will be B.Y.O.Tequila, so you can also expect lots of cheap liquor. You should also expect to be Salsified.

Okay, I'm getting a bit loopy so I'd better fetch my laundry and buckle down for some CNN. Gore isn't running for president in 2004, which makes me pretty sad. I don't think he would win, but I don't think any Democrat will win in 2004 unless Bush royally fucks up (more than he already is). However, I do think that if anyone is going to give that worthless puppet a run for his money, it's Al Gore.

last entry | next entry