fish!
fish!
square square
gold lame'
2002-12-12 | 8:01 p.m.

Eek! Big drama at work today. One of the head honchos at the Center is quitting in January, and rather than replace her they've decided to split her duties among everybody else. ("Budget crunch"--those words just flow off tongues where I work.)

My boss volunteered our department, which consists of three full-time staff, to oversee admissions and communications, which handles all of the printed publications of the Center. And there's three of us! Pam will be great at doing the decision-making, overseeing stuff, but guess who will end up doing all of the busy work...

I'm really not complaining, although I'm sure it sounds like it. My only concern is that I still haven't learned what my normal job is, so how am I going to balance that with all of these new duties?? The good news is that I have until January to fret about it. I'm sure everything will be fine, but I'm paranoid this way.

*************************************************

Hmm... I feel that my entries here are becoming increasingly lame. I have to start putting more thought into these things.........

*************************************************

I just completed another short story. I think it's pretty good. Needs some tweaking somewhere down the road, but not bad for a first draft. I am trying to write a little bit every night if possible. We'll see how long this lasts. The good news is that I am signing up for a writing class at the Loft in January, and my job is going to pay for it. $222 that will remain in my pocket... yay!

for love of gain

last entry | next entry