fish!
fish!
square square
blah
2002-10-22 | 9:39 p.m.

Blah. Blah blah blah. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah.

I'm having a shitty day, if it wasn't already obvious. The sky is gray. It has been gray for the past week, it seems. I have nothing to do. Still.

I have an interview on Friday, which I should be looking forward to, but which I am really jaded about (because the job was basically promised to me... but now I have to compete for it). Blah.

What I did today:

1. Woke up around 11:30 AM. (I had to set my alarm.)

2. Ate cold waffles with mushy butter while reading Vanity Fair.

3. Checked my e-mail. Repeatedly. Pathologically. There was nothing.

4. Played trivia on the Internet. I won a few times.

5. Played piano. Pathologically. I pulled out some old music I haven't seen for years. Tori Amos and stuff. My mom asked me to stop playing for the first time in my life because, in her words, "IT'S DRIVING ME CRAZY!!!" She thinks I could write a better song than "Jackie's Strength". Hmm.

6. Ate cold waffles with mushy butter for dinner while watching "Millionaire." Nobody won. Did anybody else notice that it's suddenly just "Millionaire"? And could Merideth Viera STOP giving those poor contestants heart-attacks by saying things like, "Well, the audience was really rooting for you..... And they still are, because that answer was correct!!!"

7. Played trivia on the Internet. I won once. I played the piano with my right hand while the pages were loading.

8. And now it's 9:47 PM and here I sit. Waiting for the day to be over. Maybe there will be sunshine tomorrow? Yikes, why are songs from the musical "Annie" suddenly zipping through my head?

The moral of the story?

I Must Get Out Of This Tiny Fucking Town Before I Internally Combust.

End of blah.

last entry | next entry